Oh the potential of love.. or something like it…

It’s been about 7 years since I’ve met anyone that I truly was interested in getting to know. That is, until I met someone over the summer…. Now, I just don’t know what to do with myself! I feel out of “practice” and like a teenager again.

I should also mention that in April I had pretty much decided to just focus on school and God for the next 12 months – yeah, God certainly has a sense of humor! I wasn’t expecting to meet anyone new. I had reconnected with someone from high school in April but quickly I found that we weren’t very compatible. The distance between MA and GA didn’t help either.

Anyway, so I met this new guy through one of my roommates and I thought he was a nice guy to begin with. Very smart, kind, respectful, etc. He’s also a Christian and that is always a plus for me! However, we were only friends for a couple of reasons. We would hang out with other people and talk when we were around each other but I really didn’t allow myself to think of him as anything more than a friend until the end of August. That’s when he asked my roommate for my number.

Since then we’ve spent time alone and with other people. I’ve gone to a couple of his church’s services and he’s coming to a midweek service at mine tomorrow. I wonder if this could go somewhere but should I say something or should I just wait for him to say something first? So far, I have let him make the first move in asking me out, etc. I like being pursued by someone but I also feel like I should be honest with where I’m at before I can’t…

Well, I guess time will tell…

Pray for God to give me the right words to say at the right time…

UPDATE: So… I guess I was altogether wrong about the guy but it’s ok. It just wasn’t God’s will.

Leave a Reply

