Ok God… I get it… I’m up…

So I’ve been up for the last 2 hours! I must say that I didn’t find it very funny that I woke up at 4:30 this morning especially since I have not been feeling well the last few days. I tried praying, turning on the fan, kicking off my blankets, etc. – ANYTHING – to go back to sleep. Whatever… it didn’t work obviously.

I suppose I shouldn’t complain too much since I got a head start on getting organized for the day and if I want, I could probably try to go back to sleep for a little while and still have enough time this morning do what I need to.

On another note… I wanted to make note of my blog from yesterday. I was very frustrated by the situation. I think we both wanted to take our time and for one reason or another, things moved a little too fast. That may be why he totally shut me out now. But then again, if he was feeling like it was going too fast, he needed to say something because if I don’t know what you are feeling, then I can’t change how I’m acting if you don’t agree. Right?

Now, I know some people aren’t like that but, honey, I’m a strong willed person with a strong personality. I need a man who can stand up to me and say “no” if he doesn’t agree with me and have something to back it up with. I can’t be with someone who is passive. So, I guess it’s back to square one. And that’s ok.

One day at a time… God, give me patience and help me through these days…

Leave a Reply

