Much to be Thankful for in 2008

As I sit here tonight in my living room, I am reflecting on the many changes that have occurred in my life this year. It has been quite the ride I must say…

I’ve lived away from home for over a year, I’m only 3 classes away from finishing my bachelor’s degree, three of my friends got married, I took my first road trip with 20 (that isn’t completely accurate but not far off either) other people, and I’ve grown in my relationship in God which is the most important change this year.

Through it all, these are the things I’m thankful for this year:

  • Jesus, my Saviour. If it wasn’t for my relationship with God, I’m not sure where I would be. I know I wouldn’t be here. He is so faithful and his grace and mercy are so abounding. My life has been so enriched by His Love for He is Love.
  • My family – not just biological, but my ENTIRE family. The people in my church have become so close to me and I have made a strong connection with many of them. It is amazing to see God working in the midst and to see Him knit us together.
  • My roommates. Although we may disagree and argue, I love them all. They are my sisters in every sense of the word. I will thank God every day of my life for these Godly women.
  • My job. Not everyone has one right now, including one of my roommates. I enjoy the people I work for and the people I work with. Right now things are tight but God has provided everything I need.

I know it doesn’t look like much but it would be alot longer if I named everyone I was thankful for. I hope everyone has had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I pray that we all realize what this season is for – to reflect on what we have been given instead of what we want and showing love to those around us instead of buying stuff for those we love. Just a thought.

Jesus is the reason for the season. 🙂

Blessings and Happy Thanksgiving,

Jen

Leave a Reply

