Blogs I Recently "Found"

I love reading blogs written by other Godly women (well, really, I just like reading blogs written by women in general but my favorites are written by Godly women). It’s encouraging and inspiring. I have so much going on that sometimes I don’t feel like I have the time to write on my blog, but then I read the blogs of these women and a good portion of them are married w/ children. Also, sometimes I think that my blogs come off as angry when really I’m just passionate about what I believe and when I see an injustice, I feel the need to write in response. (If any of you knew me when I was younger, you would realize that this is a much better way for me to release.) Anyway, I just wanted to post a quick note about the next two blogs because I think they are worth reading.

The first is a blog titled At The Well… In Pursuit of Titus 2. It is written by a group of women who want to encourage each other in the Lord. As their title suggests, they are pursuing becoming like the woman described in Titus 2:1-5. As of Monday they will be at a new website so check them out. 🙂

At the Well Blog Button

The next blog is written by one of the contributors to At The Well. Her name is Sarah Mae and the first time I read anything she wrote was one of her guest posts at Empowered Traditionalist. She writes wonderfully about becoming a Godly woman and encouraging other Godly women at her blog called Like a Warm Cup of Coffee. Again, I recommend checking her out.

Like a Warm Cup of Coffee

For the women at At the Well and Sarah Mae, I encourage you to continue what you are doing. The Church needs more women like you to encourage the younger women to become like the woman in Titus 2 and also the virtuous woman in Proverbs.

(To go to either of the blogs I mentioned above, just click on the button.)

Blessings to all,

Jen

P.S. This weekend I will be at the Fire and Fragrance Conference at Gateway Christian Fellowship in New Haven CT. Also, the New England Alliance, a group of churches and pastors in the New England area are hosting a Fifth Friday Prayer gathering. This particular prayer gathering will only occur once every 4 months or so. The next will be in May. Check out their website to find out where the closest Fifth Friday Prayer gathering is going to be near you if you are in the New England area.

Leave a Reply

