China 2009

On Tuesday we had a meeting regarding my upcoming trip to China. As it stands, there are only 3 people going including myself. This caused my mother to because more concerned than she was.

First, she is concerned with me leaving the country to a place where I may be persecuted by the people who live there (um, where has she been? Christians are even persecuted here).

Second, she was concerned with my safety and if I would make it home.

Now, she is concerned that I may not have much to do there because I will be the only woman and the only young person going. The two people I will be going with are the president of the organization, Zimmer Foundation for China, and another older gentleman. They have both been on this trip before and are comfortable with the people and their surroundings. She is concerned with the fact that they are familiar and will want to do things that I will not want to do. She would prefer that I go in October when they will be meeting up with a medical mission from Australia and there will be more people around. Ahh!

I’ve been praying about this trip and I feel that God is calling me to go in April. It’s so hard for me to explain this to my parents as they are not saved. Sometimes I feel like when I try to talk to them, I am talking to a brick wall.

Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

– 1 Peter 5:7 (NIV)

Blessings,

Jen

Leave a Reply

