Mission Trip & Prayer Request

I’m excited but nervous. Today my church took an offering for my trip – $1,000.00! So excited but still receiving opposition from my mom about the trip so it’s making me nervous about going and also squelching my joy and excitement about going. Well, at least only for a little while. It seems that every morning I am getting up and even if I remember the words said between my mother and me about going, I still have the Joy of the Lord!

I will praise you, O Lord, with all my heart;
I will tell of all your wonders.
I will be glad and rejoice in you;
I will sing praise to your name, O Most High.

Psalm 9:1-2

Please pray for me and my mother as well. I pray for her salvation but also that she will have a change of heart and realize that I am an adult and will make choices based on what God has told me to do. I know that as my mother’s daughter I should obey her but what am I to do when what she is telling me is the complete opposite of what God is saying. Also, I have the full backing of my Pastor and Church.

But Peter and John replied, “Judge for yourselves whether it is right in God’s sight to obey you rather than God. For we cannot help speaking about what we have seen and heard.”

Acts 4:19-20

Peter and the other apostles replied: “We must obey God rather than men! The God of our fathers raised Jesus from the dead — whom you had killed by hanging him on a tree.”

Acts 5:29

I pray you all have a blessed week and find the Joy of the Lord even when it seems all is lost for it will come to pass in His timing, not ours.

Jen

One response to “Mission Trip & Prayer Request

  1. What wonderful news about the offering from church. The Lord is certainly providing for you. I understand the conflict with your mom. Walk humbly, pray without ceasing, and surrender all things, including this trip and your mom unto the Lord. Because of Him,Lisa

Leave a Reply

