New Name

I decided to make another change today – the name of my blog, that is. I started to feel like the name I had didn’t really fit with what I wanted to this blog to say.

I’ve been reading this book called Fireproof Your Life by Michael Catt. He is the Pastor of Sherwood Baptist Church and also the Executive Producer of the movies, Fireproof and Facing the Giants. (If you have not seen either of these movies, I would recommend that you do.) I’m only on the 3rd Chapter, Fireproof Your Faith, but it has really spoken to me about the things in my life that need to change so that I can live a life that is 100% Christ centered, not just 90% or 75%, etc.

As I have been reading the current chapter I am in, Pastor Catt started to talk about mustard seeds that he has from Israel and I automatically thought of Matthew 17:20 when Jesus spoke about having a “faith as small as a mustard seed.”

I ask myself this often, “Is my faith that big?” I know people don’t really think of a mustard seed as big, but if I have faith that small and it could move a mountain, is my faith that “big”? Do I truly believe that the Christ in me can do that?

I believe that is a journey many of us are on and that’s really what I want this blog to be about. My journey as a Christian woman trying seeking God on His purpose and plan for my life and also seeking the faith to get me where He is leading me.

I praise Him and thank Him for every new day I wake up (no matter how hard it is to get out of bed) and the Grace and Mercy He supplies.

I hope you have a great day.

Jen

Leave a Reply

