One Thousand Gifts

holy experience
Lately I’ve been… downsizing… the list of blogs I read, my “friends” on facebook, the tweets I follow…

I find that I only want to take in that which will encourage, feed my Spirit.

Don’t get me wrong, I think there are some pretty funny blogs and tweets out there, and I don’t just “un-friend” anyone, but those that have been “let go” just don’t make me want to read my Bible more or pray more or press into God with all that I have…

And THAT is what I need.

I was pretty stoked to come across (in)courage earlier this month. I found it through Bring the Rain and it has led me to some pretty great blogs by Christian women. That is also where I found Holy Experience. Over at the Holy Experience, today’s post was titled Gathering Joy. But not just Joy but gathering Thanks and Gratitude for what God gives us every day.

She also belongs to a group called the Gratitude Community. She encouraged us to begin to gather, to write 1,000 gifts that God has given to us. Every list will be different.

Mine is different from yours and vice versa.

This week I will start my gratitude journal and next Monday I will share with you what God has shown me.

2 responses to “One Thousand Gifts

  1. Welcome to this gratitude community.I started my blog as a gratitude journey of sorts ( long story), and stumbled on Ann and my life has not been the same.Blessings to you.

  2. Welcome from this little corner of the community! I know you will be blessed over and over as you begin your list. There is something about a grateful heart that just brings so much joy!

Leave a Reply

