Oops, I’m a little late…

holy experience
So… I’m about a day late… Let me tell you this weekend I was flat out! I worked my 2nd job on Friday night only to get out late and to where I was supposed to be (a friend’s house) really late. Then the rest of the weekend was just as crazy! I won’t go into to too many details but I started to get a head cold because of it. First, it was a sore throat but now that is gone and I can feel a stuffy nose forming…

Here is my list from this past week… Some maybe obvious but we’re just getting started…

  1. I’m thankful for the prayers from my church family for spoken and unspoken requests.
  2. I’m thankful for my former roommate and best girl friend who knows just when I need fellowship.
  3. I’m thankful for the warmth of the sun on a Sunday afternoon during a church picnic the first weekend of October.
  4. I’m thankful for the fact that I can gather with a body of believers on a Sunday morning or Thursday evening to hear the Word of God.
  5. I”m thankful for those who have gone before and left us a wealth of knowledge about the Word to help us continue to study it.

So, it’s a start. šŸ™‚ I pray you have a wonderful week.

Blessings,
Jen

Leave a Reply

