Haven’t Met You Yet

I’m a fan of Michael Buble. I love how he sings the old standards. My friend, Sarah, and her husband, Sergio, danced to his version of “Save the Last Dance for Me” at their wedding. I also like his versions of “How Sweet It Is” and “Crazy Love.”

On his new CD, “Crazy Love,” he co-wrote a song called “Haven’t Met You Yet.”

He must have been reading my blog or something because it’s exactly the song I would write for my husband. One of the verses goes like this:

I Might Have To Wait
I’ll Never Give Up
I Guess It’s Half Timing
And The Other Half’s Luck
Wherever You Are
Whenever It’s Right
You Come Out Of Nowhere And Into My Life

(I think that the only thing I would change from this verse is that it’s not “Luck” but “God.”) And the chorus is:

And I Know Someday That It’ll All Turn Out
You’ll Make Me Work So We Can Work To Work It Out
And I Promise You Kid That I’ll Get So Much More Than I Get
I Just Haven’t Met You Yet

So, watch the video above. Check out the song and his new CD.

I hope everyone has a great weekend. I’m home battling a cold. There is also a major decision I’m wrestling with and I’ll blog about that once I make my decision but please pray that God will speak to me over the next couple of days about my decision.

Blessings,
Jen

Leave a Reply

