Journal Entry – October 11, 2009

Don’t fret or worry. Instead of worrying, pray. Let petitions and praise shape your worries into prayers, letting God know your concerns. Before you know it, a sense of God’s wholeness, everything coming together for good, will come and settle you down. It’s wonderful what happens when Christ displaces worry at the center of your life.

– Philippians 4:6,7 (MSG)

I’m not sure what to write. I’ve been thinking about a lot lately. And today’s service really got me thinking as well.

I need to stop worrying about money. Instead of worrying, I need to manage it better.

I need to quit my job at the Gap.

I need to take better care of my relationships. My relationships with my natural and spiritual families but most importantly, my relationship with God.

I need to read more, pray more. Really listen to God.

I have to apply to law school.

I have to get myself in one piece so I can do what God has called me to do.

I have to start realizing all of the things around me that I should be so thankful for that I so take for granted.

Leave a Reply

