Thank you (in 300 words or less)

Yesterday, Sarah over at the best days of my life challenged us to write 300 words. To someone. For someone. Whatever the case may be to just write. Here are my 300 words:

************************************

An open letter to Christian women (and men) bloggers:

Thank you. Thank you for your encouragement, sharing your lives and just being who God created you to be. I have been so moved by many of your posts. You have challenged me to change, to seek God more.

There have been many times in the last 1 1/2 years since I have found many of your blogs that have been exactly what I need at that moment. And you don’t even know me, really. We are not around each other on a day to day basis and yet, somehow, God knows exactly what we need. And how we are going to get it.

Many of you might not even know I read your posts because I don’t always comment but I enjoy them all the same.

Some of you have also stopped by my home here and left  your footprints. For that, I also thank you. It helps me to feel like I’m not just writing for myself. Although, that would be ok, too. I don’t feel as crazy as I normally do.

My prayer for all of you is that you continue to write. To be an expression of God. To love your husbands (and wives) and children. To want more for them. For us. To share your revelation of the Gospel because it may be a revelation to me too! I pray that we all continue to seek God’s purpose for our lives. Continue to pray for your loved ones.

We are all running the race and we are running it together. Some are farther along than others, but we continue on. Thank you again for reaching out and saying, “Don’t give up. Continue on.”

Blessings upon all of you!

Jen

2 responses to “Thank you (in 300 words or less)

Leave a Reply

