I {Heart} Windows Live Writer

So for a few weeks now, I’ve seen these apps on the WordPress site that you can download to your iPhone (which I don’t have) or your BlackBerry (which I used to have but it became to expense) so that you can post to your blog from your phone. It’s great, especially for someone like me, who will get an idea for a post while I’m out and I need to write it down somewhere but I have no paper with me.

Well, I also noticed that there were apps you could download for your computer where you could post to your blog without having to go on the website. The only one that looked promising for me, since I am a PC, was the Windows Live Writer.

It’s great. I can just open it up and start to type. If, for whatever reason, I need to walk away, I can still save it as a draft – either locally to my computer or to WordPress so I can edit it on the website. It also gives me all of the same formatting options that WordPress does.

I think this will change the way I blog. 🙂

Now I am off to eat some breakfast and read more of The Hole in Our Gospel for my BookSneeze review. I’m almost halfway through the book so I should be posting my review of the book soon.

I’ll be posting again later tonight or tomorrow about our Bible Study. We have been studying the letters to the 7 churches in Revelation and tonight is our final night on this study. Next week we will be returning to God’s Man in the Son’s of God by Edwin E. Sexton. (Brother Sexton was my pastor’s pastor and he wrote this back in the 1960’s but it is still very relevant today.)

Blessings to you all and I hope you have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

