Music Review: Audrey Assad “The House You’re Building”

Have you heard of Audrey Assad?

Well, if you haven’t, you should.

Her first album came out in July but I didn’t purchase it until just last week and it is so good! (To be honest, I keep playing it over and over. Lucky for me I don’t get sick of music. I just can’t seem to want to play anything else.)

I’m not even sure I have just one favorite song off of the album. It starts with the upbeat “For Love of You” and the title track, “The House You’re Building.” Then, of course, there is “Restless” which is ah-mazing. Now, I don’t use that word lightly. The words of the chorus are “And I’m restless until I rest in You.” Hello!

But it’s more than just the lyrics. It’s her voice and the instrumentation that accompanies it. I don’t know… it’s just perfect. I’m not sure if it’s just because of where I am right now in my walk but this album is just really speaking to me right now.

Of course, $7.99 on iTunes is another pretty great reason to pick it up, too! You can get it here as well for $7.98 if you prefer to have the physical CD. Either way, it’s pretty nice price if you ask me.

So, go out and get it! Have a great day everyone! Blessings. 🙂

Disclaimer: I have not been compensated in any way for this review. I am reviewing this album all on my own. No one has asked me to do it. I just really like the album and want you to pick it up, too!

Leave a Reply

