Today is My Birthday

29 years ago today, I was born during a blizzard. Or, at least, that’s what my parents tell me.

And, today, on my 29th birthday, I’m not working.

I decided I needed a long weekend and since I have vacation days left to use, I figured that using it to take off my birthday was a good use of a vacation day.

I don’t have too much planned for today and I did that intentionally. I didn’t want to feel obligated to do anything or be anywhere. This morning I am going to breakfast with my Pastor’s wife. It’s been a while since I’ve sat down with her and why not today? šŸ™‚

I’m not sure what I’ll be doing this afternoon but tonight I will be driving to Greenfield, MA to hear the Word of God from Michael Tyrrell. He’s a wonderful man of God and has an ear to hear what God is saying to him. He speaks truth and has biblically sound teach.

Pretty good birthday if I do say so myself. šŸ™‚

Keep on the look out next week for a post from me about a weekly series I’ll be doing in January and February. I know I have posted too much in the last couple of months and I might not post too much this month either with all that is going with holidays and a wedding but I’ll do my best šŸ™‚

Blessings!

Jen

Leave a Reply

